ARC Review: LIKE A LOVE SONG by Gabriela Martins

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: This debut paperback original romance follows a Latina teen pop star whose image takes a dive after a messy public breakup, until she’s set up with a swoon-worthy fake boyfriend.

Fake boyfriend. Real heartbreak?

Continue reading “ARC Review: LIKE A LOVE SONG by Gabriela Martins”

ARC Review: SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-Chan

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: In a famine-stricken village on a dusty yellow plain, two children are given two fates. A boy, greatness. A girl, nothingness…

In 1345, China lies under harsh Mongol rule. For the starving peasants of the Central Plains, greatness is something found only in stories. When the Zhu family’s eighth-born son, Zhu Chongba, is given a fate of greatness, everyone is mystified as to how it will come to pass. The fate of nothingness received by the family’s clever and capable second daughter, on the other hand, is only as expected.

Continue reading “ARC Review: SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN by Shelley Parker-Chan”

Blog Tour Spotlight : YOU & ME AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Brianna Bourne

Summary: This is no ordinary apocalypse…

Hannah Ashton wakes up to silence. The entire city around her is empty, except for one other person: Leo Sterling. Leo might be hottest boy ever (and not just because he’s the only one left), but he’s also too charming, too selfish, and too devastating for his own good, let alone Hannah’s.

Continue reading “Blog Tour Spotlight : YOU & ME AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Brianna Bourne”

ARC Review: RADHA & JAI’S RECIPE FOR ROMANCE by Nisha Sharma

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: To All the Boys I Loved Before meets World of Dance in this delectable love story that combines food, dance, and a hint of drama to cook up the perfect romance.

Radha is on the verge of becoming one of the greatest Kathak dancers in the world . . . until a family betrayal costs her the biggest competition of her life. Now, she has left her Chicago home behind to follow her stage mom to New Jersey. At the Princeton Academy of the Arts, Radha is determined to leave performing in her past, and reinvent herself from scratch.

Continue reading “ARC Review: RADHA & JAI’S RECIPE FOR ROMANCE by Nisha Sharma”

Mid Year Freak Out Tag

Hello, hope my fellow readers are doing well!! Can’t believe it’s July already which means I’ve been blogging for 3 months now. That’s wild but I’ve been having so much fun interacting with blogger friends and pushing myself to finish my reading goal! I didn’t have a review planned so decided on doing a fun post instead. My first book tag post!

Continue reading “Mid Year Freak Out Tag”

ARC Review: SIX CRIMSON CRANES by Elizabeth Lim

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted, but it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

Continue reading “ARC Review: SIX CRIMSON CRANES by Elizabeth Lim”

Spotlight: Asian books releasing in second half of 2021

Today I bring to you the Asian releases in second half of 2021! I’ve literally made it my life goal to always boost Asian books and bring more diverse books to your TBR. 2021 is keeping us fed with this fabulous line up and I can’t wait for people (and myself!) to read these! And, if you’re aware of any Asian releases not mentioned below, please let me know and I will add it to the list!

Continue reading “Spotlight: Asian books releasing in second half of 2021”

ARC Review: THE LADY OR THE LION by Aamna Qureshi

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights and The Wrath and the Dawn, this scintillating debut retells “The Lady or the Tiger?” against a Pakistan-inspired world of forbidden love and court intrigues.

Once there was a princess forced to choose a fate for her lover-to a future in the arms of a beautiful lady, or to death in the mouth of a lion? But what came first was the fate she would choose for herself.

Continue reading “ARC Review: THE LADY OR THE LION by Aamna Qureshi”

Blog Tour | 5 Reasons to Read: IT GOES LIKE THIS by Miel Moreland

Summary: In Miel Moreland’s heartfelt young adult debut, It Goes Like This, four queer teens realize that sometimes you have to risk hitting repeat on heartbreak.

Eva, Celeste, Gina, and Steph used to think their friendship was unbreakable. After all, they’ve been though a lot together, including the astronomical rise of Moonlight Overthrow, the world-famous queer pop band they formed in middle school, never expecting to headline anything bigger than the county fair.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | 5 Reasons to Read: IT GOES LIKE THIS by Miel Moreland”

Blog Tour | Review + Giveaway: FIRE WITH FIRE by Destiny Soria

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: Dani and Eden Rivera were both born to kill dragons, but the sisters couldn’t be more different. For Dani, dragon slaying takes a back seat to normal high school life, while Eden prioritizes training above everything else. Yet they both agree on one thing: it’s kill or be killed where dragons are concerned.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | Review + Giveaway: FIRE WITH FIRE by Destiny Soria”