Mid Year Freak Out Tag

Hello, hope my fellow readers are doing well!! Can’t believe it’s July already which means I’ve been blogging for 3 months now. That’s wild but I’ve been having so much fun interacting with blogger friends and pushing myself to finish my reading goal! I didn’t have a review planned so decided on doing a fun post instead. My first book tag post!

Continue reading “Mid Year Freak Out Tag”

Review: SIX CRIMSON CRANES by Elizabeth Lim

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted, but it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother.

Continue reading “Review: SIX CRIMSON CRANES by Elizabeth Lim”

Spotlight: Asian books releasing in second half of 2021

Today I bring to you the Asian releases in second half of 2021! I’ve literally made it my life goal to always boost Asian books and bring more diverse books to your TBR. 2021 is keeping us fed with this fabulous line up and I can’t wait for people (and myself!) to read these! And, if you’re aware of any Asian releases not mentioned below, please let me know and I will add it to the list!

Continue reading “Spotlight: Asian books releasing in second half of 2021”

Review: THE LADY OR THE LION by Aamna Qureshi

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights and The Wrath and the Dawn, this scintillating debut retells “The Lady or the Tiger?” against a Pakistan-inspired world of forbidden love and court intrigues.

Once there was a princess forced to choose a fate for her lover-to a future in the arms of a beautiful lady, or to death in the mouth of a lion? But what came first was the fate she would choose for herself.

Continue reading “Review: THE LADY OR THE LION by Aamna Qureshi”

Blog Tour | 5 Reasons to Read: IT GOES LIKE THIS by Miel Moreland

Summary: In Miel Moreland’s heartfelt young adult debut, It Goes Like This, four queer teens realize that sometimes you have to risk hitting repeat on heartbreak.

Eva, Celeste, Gina, and Steph used to think their friendship was unbreakable. After all, they’ve been though a lot together, including the astronomical rise of Moonlight Overthrow, the world-famous queer pop band they formed in middle school, never expecting to headline anything bigger than the county fair.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | 5 Reasons to Read: IT GOES LIKE THIS by Miel Moreland”

Blog Tour | Review + Giveaway: FIRE WITH FIRE by Destiny Soria

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: Dani and Eden Rivera were both born to kill dragons, but the sisters couldn’t be more different. For Dani, dragon slaying takes a back seat to normal high school life, while Eden prioritizes training above everything else. Yet they both agree on one thing: it’s kill or be killed where dragons are concerned.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | Review + Giveaway: FIRE WITH FIRE by Destiny Soria”

Blog Tour | Review + Giveaway: HANA KHAN CARRIES ON by Uzma Jalaluddin

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: From the author of Ayesha at Last comes a sparkling new rom-com for fans of “You’ve Got Mail,” set in two competing halal restaurants

Sales are slow at Three Sisters Biryani Poutine, the only halal restaurant in the close-knit Golden Crescent neighbourhood. Hana waitresses there part time, but what she really wants is to tell stories on the radio. If she can just outshine her fellow intern at the city radio station, she may have a chance at landing a job. In the meantime, Hana pours her thoughts and dreams into a podcast, where she forms a lively relationship with one of her listeners. But soon she’ll need all the support she can get: a new competing restaurant, a more upscale halal place, is about to open in the Golden Crescent, threatening Three Sisters.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | Review + Giveaway: HANA KHAN CARRIES ON by Uzma Jalaluddin”

Review: ACE OF SPADES by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: Gossip Girl meets Get Out in Ace of Spades, a YA contemporary thriller by debut author Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé about two students, Devon & Chiamaka, and their struggles against an anonymous bully.

When two Niveus Private Academy students, Devon Richards and Chiamaka Adebayo, are selected to be part of the elite school’s senior class prefects, it looks like their year is off to an amazing start. After all, not only does it look great on college applications, but it officially puts each of them in the running for valedictorian, too.

Continue reading “Review: ACE OF SPADES by Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé”

Review: SISTERS OF THE SNAKE by Sarena & Sasha Nanua

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: A lost princess. A dark puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost.

Princess Rani longs for a chance to escape her gilded cage and prove herself. Ria is a street urchin, stealing just to keep herself alive.

When these two lives collide, everything turns on its head: because Ria and Rani, orphan and royal, are unmistakably identical.

Continue reading “Review: SISTERS OF THE SNAKE by Sarena & Sasha Nanua”

Blog Tour + Review: COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU by Tashie Bhuiyan

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: A reserved Bangladeshi teenager has twenty-eight days to make the biggest decision of her life after agreeing to fake date her school’s resident bad boy.

How do you make one month last a lifetime?

Karina Ahmed has a plan. Keep her head down, get through high school without a fuss, and follow her parents’ rules—even if it means sacrificing her dreams. When her parents go abroad to Bangladesh for four weeks, Karina expects some peace and quiet. Instead, one simple lie unravels everything.

Continue reading “Blog Tour + Review: COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU by Tashie Bhuiyan”