Blog Tour | Review+Giveaway: IT ALL COMES BACK TO YOU by Farah Naz Rishi

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: After Kiran Noorani’s mom died, Kiran vowed to keep her dad and sister, Amira, close. Then out of the blue, Amira announces that she’s dating someone and might move cross-country with him. Kiran is thrown.

Deen Malik is thrilled that his older brother, Faisal, has found a great girlfriend, even if it’s getting serious quickly. Maybe now their parents’ focus will shift off Deen, who feels intense pressure to be the perfect son.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | Review+Giveaway: IT ALL COMES BACK TO YOU by Farah Naz Rishi”

Review: NOT HERE TO BE LIKED by Michelle Quach

Rating: ★★★★★ [4.5]

Summary: Emergency Contact meets Moxie in this cheeky and searing novel that unpacks just how complicated new love can get…when you fall for your enemy.

Eliza Quan is the perfect candidate for editor in chief of her school paper. That is, until ex-jock Len DiMartile decides on a whim to run against her. Suddenly her vast qualifications mean squat because inexperienced Len—who is tall, handsome, and male—just seems more like a leader.

Continue reading “Review: NOT HERE TO BE LIKED by Michelle Quach”

Review: THE WITCH HAVEN by Sasha Peyton Smith

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: The Last Magician meets The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy in this thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy following a young woman who discovers she has magical powers and is thrust into a battle between witches and wizards.

In 1911 New York City, seventeen-year-old Frances Hallowell spends her days as a seamstress, mourning the mysterious death of her brother months prior. Everything changes when she’s attacked and a man ends up dead at her feet—her scissors in his neck, and she can’t explain how they got there.

Continue reading “Review: THE WITCH HAVEN by Sasha Peyton Smith”

Review: LIKE A LOVE SONG by Gabriela Martins

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: This debut paperback original romance follows a Latina teen pop star whose image takes a dive after a messy public breakup, until she’s set up with a swoon-worthy fake boyfriend.

Fake boyfriend. Real heartbreak?

Continue reading “Review: LIKE A LOVE SONG by Gabriela Martins”

Blog Tour Spotlight : YOU & ME AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Brianna Bourne

Summary: This is no ordinary apocalypse…

Hannah Ashton wakes up to silence. The entire city around her is empty, except for one other person: Leo Sterling. Leo might be hottest boy ever (and not just because he’s the only one left), but he’s also too charming, too selfish, and too devastating for his own good, let alone Hannah’s.

Continue reading “Blog Tour Spotlight : YOU & ME AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Brianna Bourne”

Spotlight: Asian books releasing in second half of 2021

Today I bring to you the Asian releases in second half of 2021! I’ve literally made it my life goal to always boost Asian books and bring more diverse books to your TBR. 2021 is keeping us fed with this fabulous line up and I can’t wait for people (and myself!) to read these! And, if you’re aware of any Asian releases not mentioned below, please let me know and I will add it to the list!

Continue reading “Spotlight: Asian books releasing in second half of 2021”

Review: THE LADY OR THE LION by Aamna Qureshi

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights and The Wrath and the Dawn, this scintillating debut retells “The Lady or the Tiger?” against a Pakistan-inspired world of forbidden love and court intrigues.

Once there was a princess forced to choose a fate for her lover-to a future in the arms of a beautiful lady, or to death in the mouth of a lion? But what came first was the fate she would choose for herself.

Continue reading “Review: THE LADY OR THE LION by Aamna Qureshi”

Blog Tour | 5 Reasons to Read: IT GOES LIKE THIS by Miel Moreland

Summary: In Miel Moreland’s heartfelt young adult debut, It Goes Like This, four queer teens realize that sometimes you have to risk hitting repeat on heartbreak.

Eva, Celeste, Gina, and Steph used to think their friendship was unbreakable. After all, they’ve been though a lot together, including the astronomical rise of Moonlight Overthrow, the world-famous queer pop band they formed in middle school, never expecting to headline anything bigger than the county fair.

Continue reading “Blog Tour | 5 Reasons to Read: IT GOES LIKE THIS by Miel Moreland”

Review: SISTERS OF THE SNAKE by Sarena & Sasha Nanua

Rating: ★★★★☆

Summary: A lost princess. A dark puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost.

Princess Rani longs for a chance to escape her gilded cage and prove herself. Ria is a street urchin, stealing just to keep herself alive.

When these two lives collide, everything turns on its head: because Ria and Rani, orphan and royal, are unmistakably identical.

Continue reading “Review: SISTERS OF THE SNAKE by Sarena & Sasha Nanua”

Blog Tour + Review: COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU by Tashie Bhuiyan

Rating: ★★★★★

Summary: A reserved Bangladeshi teenager has twenty-eight days to make the biggest decision of her life after agreeing to fake date her school’s resident bad boy.

How do you make one month last a lifetime?

Karina Ahmed has a plan. Keep her head down, get through high school without a fuss, and follow her parents’ rules—even if it means sacrificing her dreams. When her parents go abroad to Bangladesh for four weeks, Karina expects some peace and quiet. Instead, one simple lie unravels everything.

Continue reading “Blog Tour + Review: COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU by Tashie Bhuiyan”